NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 4th of November, 2014, at the usual polling places in the election precincts of Burt County, Nebraska, the General Election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 A.M. and close at 8:00 P.M. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. Some races will not appear on your General Election ballot, as the candidates are elected by specific subdivisions, districts or wards.

SENATORIAL TICKET UNITED STATES SENATOR

Vote for ONE – Six Year Term

Ben Sasse Republican

Dave Domina Democratic

Jim Jenkins By Petition

Todd F. Watson By Petition

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS DISTRICT 1

Vote for ONE – Two Year Term

Jeff Fortenberry Republican

Dennis P. Crawford Democratic

STATE TICKET GOVERNOR AND LT. GOVERNOR

Vote for ONE

Pete Ricketts/Mike Foley Republican Chuck Hassebrook/Jane Raybould Democratic Mark G. Elworth, Jr./Scott Zimmerman Libertarian

SECRETARY OF STATE

Vote for ONE

John A. Gale Republican Ben Backus Libertarian

STATE TREASURER

Vote for ONE

Don Stenberg Republican
Michael J. O'Hara Democratic
Michael Knebel Libertarian

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Vote for ONE

Doug Peterson Republican
Janet Stewart Democratic

AUDITOR OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Vote for ONE

Charlie Janssen Republican Amanda McGill Democratic

COUNTY TICKET CLERK OF THE DISTRICT COURT

Vote for ONE

Michele R. Quick Democratic

COUNTY ASSESSOR

Vote for ONE

Joni L. Renshaw Republican

COUNTY ATTORNEY

Vote for ONE

Francis W. Barron III Republican

COUNTY CLERK

Vote for ONE

Sarah J. Freidel Republican

COUNTY SHERIFF

Vote for ONE

James Robert Deemer Republican Robert D. Pickell Democratic

COUNTY SURVEYOR

Vote for ONE

Fred M. Franklin Republican

COUNTY TREASURER

Vote for ONE

Karen S. Grass Democratic

COUNTY SUPERVISOR – DISTRICT 1

Vote for ONE

Cliff Morrow Republican

COUNTY SUPERVISOR – DISTRICT 3

Vote for ONE

Ted Connealy Democratic

COUNTY SUPERVISOR – DISTRICT 5

Vote for ONE

Gerald E. Newill Republican

COUNTY SUPERVISOR – DISTRICT 7

Vote for ONE

Paul Chamberlain Republican Greg Brummond Democratic

NONPARTISAN TICKET

MEMBER OF LEGISLATURE 16TH DISTRICT

Vote for ONE Lydia Brasch Scott Japp

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Thomas E. Stine be retained in office?

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Laureen Van Norman be retained in office?

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Michael K. High be retained in office?

JUDGE OF THE DISTRICT COURT - DISTRICT 6

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Paul J. Vaughan be retained in office?

JUDGE OF THE DISTRICT COURT - DISTRICT 6

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Geoffrey C. Hall be retained in office?

JUDGE OF THE COUNTY COURT - DISTRICT 6

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Kenneth J. Vampola be retained in office?

JUDGE OF THE COUNTY COURT - DISTRICT 6

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Charles M. Samuelson be retained in office?

BOARD OF GOVERNORS NORTHEAST COMMUNITY COLLEGE – DISTRICT 4

Vote for ONE Terry F. Nelson Donald E. Frank

BOARD OF DIRECTORS LOWER ELKHORN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT SUBDISTRICT 7

Vote for ONE Roger Gustafson

BOARD OF DIRECTORS LOWER ELKHORN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT AT LARGE

Vote for ONE Joel J. Hansen James Wapelhorst

MEMBER BOARD OF DIRECTORS BURT COUNTY PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT AT LARGE

Vote for up to TWO – Six Year Term Scott Lindstrom Dwane K. Piere

MEMBER BOARD OF DIRECTORS CUMING COUNTY PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT SUBDIVISION 2

Vote for ONE – Six Year Term Doug Throener Danny W. Kluthe John D. Timmerman

EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT NO. 2 DISTRICT 1

Vote for ONE Dean Chase

EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT NO. 2 DISTRICT 3

Vote for ONE Harlan Schrieber

SCHOOL TICKET TEKAMAH-HERMAN SCHOOL DISTRICT #1 WARD 2

Vote for up to TWO Laurie Elliott Bill Skinner Trent J. Leichleiter

TEKAMAH-HERMAN SCHOOL DISTRICT #1 WARD 3

Vote for ONE Kevin Brenneis

OAKLAND-CRAIG SCHOOL DISTRICT #14

Vote for up to FOUR

Lyle C. Pille

Pete Thiele

Eric Miller

Aaron Anderson

Brett T. Johnson

LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT #20

WEST WARD

Vote for up to THREE

Caryn Anderson

Jim Vlach

Chad Brehmer

LYONS-DECATUR SCHOOL DISTRICT #20 EAST WARD

Vote for up to TWO April Archer

BANCROFT-ROSALIE SCHOOL DISTRICT #20

Vote for up to THREE

Michael E. Nottlemann

Naomi Brummond

Patricia Browning

Jason Gatzemeyer

LOGAN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT #594

Vote for up to FIVE

Todd M. Taylor

Dale Edward Mundil

Scott L. Wulf

Kris Kremke

Brandon Wobken

Chad Rebbe

CITY TICKET

LYONS CITY MAYOR

Vote for ONE

Andrew R. Fuston

LYONS CITY COUNCIL

Vote for up to TWO

Kyle B. Brink

Roger Andersen

Charlie Wheaton

OAKLAND CITY MAYOR

Vote for ONE

Ted R. Beckner

OAKLAND CITY COUNCIL

Vote for up to TWO

Greg Mockenhaupt

James J. Schrock

Tammy L. Schinck

Gerald L. Benne

TEKAMAH CITY MAYOR

Vote for ONE Ronald D. Grass Kelly K. Ducheneaux

TEKAMAH CITY COUNCIL – WARD 1

Vote for ONE Cynthia Petersen Bob Harms

TEKAMAH CITY COUNCIL – WARD 2

Vote for ONE Gail L. Twining

TEKAMAH AIRPORT AUTHORITY

Vote for up to TWO – Six Year Term Kent Rogert David Olson

CRAIG VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Vote for up to TWO (No Filings)

DECATUR VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Vote for up to TWO Loretta Kellogg Alta L. Wolf

TOWNSHIP TICKET BELLCREEK TOWNSHIP OFFICERS

Vote for up to THREE Fred L. Christensen Justin Webster

EVERETT TOWNSHIP OFFICERS

Vote for up to THREE Ronald E. Brovont George M. Fritts Rodney Kroger

LOGAN TOWNSHIP OFFICERS

Vote for up to THREE Richard Svendsen David K. Hunter James D. Kroger

OAKLAND TOWNSHIP OFFICERS

Vote for up to THREE Roland Richards Roger M. Moderow Martin D. Peterson

QUINNEBAUGH TOWNSHIP OFFICERS

Vote for up to THREE Bill Method Lance Schuler Larry D. Bucy

SILVERCREEK TOWNSHIP OFFICERS

Vote for up to THREE Victor L. Jensen Raymond H. Petersen

SUMMIT TOWNSHIP OFFICERS

Vote for up to THREE Gene H. Hansen Dwain A. Jordan Keith Chamberlain

SPECIAL ISSUE VILLAGE OF DECATUR SALES TAX

"Shall the Chairperson and Board of Trustees of the Village of Decatur, Nebraska, impose a sales and use tax in the amount of one percent (1%) upon the same transactions within the Village on which the State of Nebraska is authorized to impose a tax?"

SPECIAL ISSUE TEKAMAH-HERMAN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS SCHOOL BOND ELECTION

"Shall Burt County School District 0001 (Tekamah-Herman Community Schools) issue its bonds in a principal amount not to exceed \$34,995,000? ... Shall the District cause to be levied and collected annually a special levy of taxes against all the taxable property in the District sufficient in rate and amount to pay the principal of, the premium, if any, and the interest on said bonds as the same become due?"